My Follow Friday Pick (26th Feb 10)

My Follow Friday Pick this week is @batonabike

I’m not sure where I first met Cheryl, but I think it was when we were heckling the Plinthers in Trafalgar Square.  She even made the trip to London to support @pennynash when it was her turn on the 4th plinth.

I’m recommending the lovely @batonabike because she’s friendly, chatty, interesting and funny.  If you’re ever having a really sh*tty day, she’ll stop whatever she’s doing and will painstakingly tweet you a true tale that is sure to cheer you up and possibly wet yourself.  Make sure you have plenty of Tena Lady’s on hand.  If you’re really lucky she may even share the commode story.

And when @chickenruby, @procphil, @fatfighter41 and her get going you’re in for a real treat.  I wouldn’t be able to paraphrase what happened last time but it had something to do with Zimmerframes and sex.  Side splittingly good fun!

Only ‘kind’ folk need apply.  Please do say hi and tell her I sent you!

6 Responses

  1. That was very lovely and I fully agree with you. @Batonabike is always there with a cheery comment and support when needed. Fabulous lady.

  2. how wonderful, I shall go and say hi now!

  3. Nice way to do #FF. @batonabike definitely sounds worth a follow.

  4. I think it’s a much better way to do #ff’s. Much more personal, you can give more reasons to follow and of course it doesn’t fill up people’s timelines!

    • That was one of the main reasons for doing it. Otherwise they just get lost in the strings of usernames on a Friday. Will keep it up for a while longer. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

